Spring Break + A Not So Little Lie

ajax-heart-white-be97dcbe7229127b0bed02c130926000

Ann Tichy | via Tumblr

“M” ESTATE 

MY BEDROOM

APRIL 12, 2014  10:10 AM

I type away with my gold glitter tipped, gold metallic, and pink ombre nails. Sophie, my beagle mix is curled up next to me, snoozing away. I am currently still in my pj’s. (Black VS yoga pants, sky blue cami from Aeropostale, and black burnout cheetah print top, so the blue cami shows through)

sclingerman-timestandstill-swirl

Spring break is here, y’all! It is absolutely beautiful where I live. Dogwood trees are in full bloom, as Sophie and I saw on our jog this morning. I had to carry her up the hill because she wouldn’t go in the right direction!  Today, I have a soccer game, which I am really excited for! This will be our second game of the season, and the second game I have ever played! We won our first game, thanks to me passing the ball to the striker, who got our last goal! I am doing pretty well, don’t you think? I am still learning though. I plan to keep running every morning doing fartleks (google it).

ajax-heart-white-be97dcbe7229127b0bed02c130926000

Other than that, this week has gone smoothly. I can’t wait to begin relaxing, and enjoying this spring break 2o14! However, unlike EVERYONE else at my school, I will be staying home the ENTIRE TIME ! D: . This is where the little white lie comes in. I said we’d be going to DC on our way to Martha’s Vinyard.  Yeah, dumb, I  know.  I said we’d be leaving after the game today. I even screenshotted pictures on instagram from Martha’s Vinyard to post on Instagram!  I told my mom and she said she wouldn’t lie for me if anyone asked, which I understand, but am still mad about. I haven’t told my dad though. He’s the one taking me to the game today. He normally doesn’t talk to the other parents very much, except for small talk, which I’m nervous about. I just hope he doesn’t talk to my best friend’s parents. I told my BFF that lie, too. I have never told a lie this big before!!! I am extremely nervous, and I hope I just don’t get caught. I told the lie because I felt really left out because our family didn’t have any plans.

ajax-heart-white-be97dcbe7229127b0bed02c130926000

On the bright side, however, I will be ordering some monogram tops from Etsy, selling my Zuca bag, and buying some things from Vinyard Vines this spring break!! Also, I will be using some of my Christmas money to get a pedicure. I don’t like getting manicures because I like to do my nails myself, and countless times, there have been language barrier issues between the manicurist and I. For example, if I asked for polka dots, they would just put a flower on my nails and say its done, in which case I leave bad reviews on their salon website, and other sites with their information. However, I normally just get a plain color with no design, and do the design myself, at home for my toes. That way,it is much easier. Plus, I love to use the massage chairs, I wish I had one, haha!

ajax-heart-white-be97dcbe7229127b0bed02c130926000

______RANT______

So, in all, this spring break will be okay, I guess.  At least I only have one project for this week! However, it is on any character in this awful, trashy book about dilinquent kids, called The Outsiders, by S.E. Hinton . It is THE worst book I have ever read! I can see why my amateur English teacher chose it.  (Because the kids at my school are low-class, bitchy, racist, ugly, fat, ghetto people. Except for my best  friend! Which is why I’m excited to go to my high school, which  is in my district, like the middle school I went to at the beginning of the year, which is full of middle-high class kids. That middle school is the only school “draining” into the high school I’m attending, thank God, which, chances are,  means that only middle – high class students will be attending!) Anyways, back to the English teacher.  She is like 24, and has a kid from when she was 15 or 16 !! She isn’t even married!!  She waits ’til the day before midterms and the end of the 9 weeks to enter our grades, which irritates me, and she has a second job at Bob Evans because she can’t support herself and her kid on one job!  I feel for her daughter, she will have a hard life ahead of her. Also, our teacher can’t control our class, which is full of low-class people, except for me. They are soo trashy! They have country accents and its so awful. Not even a sweet country accent! They’re accents are like redneck, Duck Dynasty accents.  She needs to be fired. I even do my own book reports NOT FOR CLASS, just for me, because I can’t handle not learning anything in class! My state testing this year will be down the drain for English. I have learned nothing in her class. I just sit and wait for class to be over because all we have done this year is read that awful book and talk . What a disgrace! It gives that school a bad name, and I will tell other kids from my old school how awful it is, and how low their standards are. I have downloaded an English and Math program on my laptop to help me excel. ( I am average at math. I have a C D: )  The reason why I have the English program on my computer  is obvious.

sclingerman-timestandstill-swirl

Kisses!

Anonymous

PS: If you read my rant, I am sorry for wasting your time.

3 thoughts on “Spring Break + A Not So Little Lie

Leave a Reply

